انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
 

احترم كوكبنا

البرنامج البيئي

إدارة الحجز الخاص بك
 

شركه هورنفير

احترم كوكبنا™

بيان مهمة الشركة 

في Alcatraz Cruises والرحلات البحرية والاحداث ، وتمثال الرحلات البحرية والرحلات البحرية نياجرا ونحن ملتزمون باحترام طاقمنا والبيئة الطبيعية. من خلال أنظمتنا المتكاملة للصحة والسلامة والجودة والاداره البيئية ، نسعى جاهدين لخدمه أفضل وترك الكوكب مكانا أفضل مما كان عليه عندما بدانا.

 

 

 

البيئه

 

نحن نحترم كوكبنا™ وسوف نحمي ونحافظ علي الموارد الطبيعية والنظم البيئية التي تعتمد عليها أعمالنا. ونحن ملتزمون بمنع التلوث ، والحد من النفايات ، والحفاظ علي المياه والطاقة ، وتثقيف ضيوفنا وموظفينا علي الاشراف البيئي. سنسعى إلى الحصول علي فرص للابتكار والشراكة مع أصحاب المصلحة الذين يدعمون التزامنا تجاه البيئة وكذلك البائعين بمعايير الشراء الخضراء والتعبئة والتغليف.

نوعيه

 

نحن نحترم عملائنا ونريد منهم ان يكون 100 ٪ راض 100 ٪ من الوقت. إذا كان عملاؤنا غير راضين ، ليس لدينا مستقبل الاعمال. وسوف نطلب من العملاء والطاقم ردود الفعل ، واتخاذ إجراءات فورية لحل القضايا.

 

الصحة والسلامة

 

نحن نحترم عملائنا وطاقمنا لان صحتهم وسلامتهم هي أولويتنا الاولي. ونتوقع من كل فرد من افراد طاقمنا أداء مهامه بأسلوب "السلامة أولا". وسوف نقدم مرافق وخدمات أمنه وصحية للتمتع بعملاءنا وبيئة عمل صحية وأمنه لجميع الطاقم. وسوف نقدم تدريب الطاقم والموارد لضمان عدم المساس بالسلامة أبدا في أنشطه عملنا.

 

التحسين المستمر

 

وسوف نحترم حقا كوكبنا™ من خلال دمج أفضل الممارسات الاداريه في عملياتنا والسعي للتحسين المستمر في نهج الاداره لدينا. في القيام بذلك ، ونحن أيضا احترام أعمالنا وسبل كسب الرزق لطاقمنا من خلال ضمان النجاح الاقتصادي المستمر لشركتنا. نحن نحترم جميع القوانين المعمول بها ، واللوائح والمعايير الصناعية التي نعمل بموجبها ، وكشركه اخلاقيه ، ونحن ملتزمون بالامتثال الكامل لهذه المتطلبات. وسوف نتحقق من امتثالنا وأداءنا من خلال عمليات مراجعه الحسابات من طرف ثالث سنصحح بسرعة أوجه القصور.

 

الحفاظ علي البيئة الخضراء وحماية بيئتنا

كشريك يعمل في الحديقة الوطنية ، Alcatraz Cruises ملتزمه بالحفاظ علي الموارد الطبيعية Alcatraz Island وتعزيز فهم هذه الموارد وتقديرها. احترام كوكبنا هو خطه الاداره البيئية وبرنامج التعليم المصممة لتعزيز أفضل الممارسات في جميع انحاء أعمالنا ، وتشجيع ضيوفنا علي تبني هذه الممارسات في حياتهم الخاصة. Alcatraz Cruises تتخذ خطوات حيوية لاحترام كوكبنا™ ولدعم التزامنا القوي بالهواء الأنظف والمياه النظيفة والمستقبل الأنظف. فماذا يعني هذا لزوارنا ؟

 

ماذا نفعل ؟

ونحن نعمل علي الحد من التلوث. ونحن نعمل علي حماية البيئة. ونحن نعمل علي الحد من نفاياتنا. مكان حامل

 

 

Alcatraz Cruises سفينة ألواح الشمسية السطح العلوي وتوربينات الرياح مع سان فرانسيسكو في الخلفية
 

التلوث 

لدينا Alcatraz Cruises وقد تم أعاده تشغيل قوارب العبارة مع معظم كفاءه الوقود ، ومحركات الانبعاثات المنخفضة المتاحة. نستخدم العادم بعد التقنيات العلاجية التي تقلل من انبعاثات الجسيمات وأكاسيد النيتروجين بنسبه اضافيه 80% علي متطلبات جوده الهواء الصارمة من المستوي 2 في ولاية كاليفورنيا. وقد تم تخفيض استهلاك الوقود السنوي لدينا من قبل 235,292 غالون ، وهو ما يعادل اتخاذ 450 السيارات قباله الطريق وزراعه 718 فدان من الأشجار. Alcatraz Cruises "أسطول يحتوي أيضا علي خضره المراقد في البلاد! إلى حد كبير حتى يقلل من تاثيرنا علي البيئة الطبيعية في ولاية كاليفورنيا ، Alcatraz Cruises بنيت وقدمت الهجين Hornblower في أسطولنا ، مع رحلتها الاولي في كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2008. وتعمل جميع وظائف السفينة باستخدام مزيج من مولدات تعمل بالديزل من المستوي 2 ، والمحركات الكهربائية ، وتوربينات الرياح وألواح الشمسية الكهروضوئية.

 

 

شعار المنتجات البيئية
 

البيئه 

في Alcatraz Cruises نقوم بدورنا في احترام كوكبنا™ وحماية وحفظ الموارد الطبيعية والنظم الايكولوجيه التي تعتمد عليها أعمالنا. ما إذا كان ينطوي علي خيارات الاغذيه العضوية ، واستخدام القابلة لأعاده التدوير أو سماد في خدمه الطعام ، واختيار دقيق من الباعة "الخضراء" ، أو البناء المستدام وممارسات التصميم ، ونحن نبذل قصارى جهدنا لحماية بيئتنا الطبيعية.

 

 

أربع حاويات أعاده التدوير الزرقاء ومثال علي البند الذي يذهب في نفوسهم
 

النفايات 

كشركه نحن فرز وأعاده تدوير كل ما يمر من خلال مرافقنا ، وسفننا وحتى علي Alcatraz Island . Alcatraz Cruises بتدوير والسماد جميع النفايات الصلبة مع معدل تحويل 94 ٪. نقوم بتتبع جميع الموارد التي نستخدمها ، بما في ذلك استهلاك الوقود والطاقة ، ووضع أهداف للتحسين المستمر.

 

شهادات الطرف الثالث

نظامنا لأداره الاحترام (RMS) يضفي الطابع الرسمي علي احترامنا لكوكبنا™ التزام من خلال تحديد أهداف وغايات قابله للقياس لأعمالنا التي نتتبعها بمرور الوقت. نحن طرف ثالث معتمد لثلاثه معايير اداريه مقبوله دوليا.

2008-2017
ISO 9001 نظام أداره الجودة القياسية-تضفي الطابع الرسمي علي التزامنا بالجودة وخدمه العملاء.
ISO 14001 أنظمه الاداره البيئية القياسية-تضفي الطابع الرسمي علي التزامنا بالبيئة.
ISO/OHSAS 18001 نظام أداره الصحة والسلامة القياسية-تضفي الطابع الرسمي علي التزامنا بمكان عمل أمن وصحي.

2015-2018
معيار ايزو 14065 لأداره غازات الاحتباس الحراري-يضفي الطابع الرسمي علي التزامنا بخفض غازات الاحتباس الحراري.

 

 

ISO 18001 الشعار
 

ISO 14001 الشعار
 

ISO 9001 الشعار
 

تاتي كروز أسطولنا الهجين من السفن في Alcatraz Cruises

Alcatraz Cruises يعمل بلا كلل للحد من التلوث. وقد تم أعاده تشغيل السفن لدينا مع المحركات الأكثر كفاءه في استهلاك الوقود ، وانخفاض الانبعاثات المتاحة. نستخدم تقنيات العادم بعد المعالجة التي تقلل من انبعاثات الجسيمات وأكاسيد النيتروجين بنسبه اضافيه 80% علي متطلبات جوده الهواء الصارمة من المستوي 2 في ولاية كاليفورنيا. وقد تم تخفيض استهلاك الوقود السنوي لدينا من قبل 235,292 غالون ، وهو ما يعادل اتخاذ 450 السيارات قباله الطريق وزراعه 718 فدان من الأشجار.

Alcatraz Cruises تدير زوارق العبارة خضره في آلامه! في 2008 ، في محاولة للحد من تاثيرنا علي البيئة الطبيعية في خليج سان فرانسيسكو ، Alcatraz Cruises بنيت وقدمت الهجين هورنفير إلى أسطولنا. منذ 2008 ، لدينا أعاده تشغيل اثنين اضافيه Alcatraz Cruises السفن ، و Alcatraz المقص Alcatraz نشره. وتعمل جميع الوظائف علي هذه السفن باستخدام مزيج من مولدات تعمل بالديزل من المستوي 2 ، والمحركات الكهربائية ، وتوربينات الرياح ، وألواح الشمسية الكهروضوئية.

في Alcatraz Cruises وقد أعاد أسطول الهجين فيري تعريف السفن علي خليج سان فرانسيسكو. كاول خدمه العبارة الركاب الهجين البلاد ، مهمة أسطولنا هو أكثر اهميه بكثير من مظهره. عندما تمتص ألواح الشمسية فوق الاوعيه أشعه الشمس وتولد الطاقة بواسطة توربينات الرياح ، يتم توفير الطاقة لشحن بطاريات 12V DC. يتم توفير طاقة اضافيه من قبل مولدات الديزل للحركة أكثر كفاءه من خلال المياه. كل من السفن الهجينة في Alcatraz Cruises الأسطول يمكن ان تعمل علي بطاريات الدفع وحدها لأكثر من ساعة ، وتوفير رحله بحريه صامته حول خليج سان فرانسيسكو. Alcatraz Cruises ، مع أسطولنا الهجين العبارة الركاب ، ويقود الطريق في السفن الصديقة للبيئة والقدرة علي خفض بصمه الكربون لدينا يوميا.

 

 

الهجين النير امام Alcatraz Island
 

Alcatraz مطوية امام Alcatraz Island
 

Alcatraz المقص أمام Alcatraz Island

لمزيد من المعلومات حول ممارسات الاستدامة لدينا ، والتوعية المجتمعية وبرنامج "كل الأيدي علي سطح السفينة" ، قم بزيارة احترام كوكبنا™.

التغريد اينستاجرام يوتيوب جوجل زائد ف يسبوك فل يكر بينتيريست

Skip to main content

Respect Our Planet

Environmental Program

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

A Hornblower Company

RESPECT OUR PLANET™

Corporate Mission Statement

At Alcatraz Cruises, Hornblower Cruises & Events, Statue Cruises and Niagara Cruises we are committed to respecting our crew and the natural environment. Through our integrated health & safety, quality and environmental management systems, we strive to serve better and leave the planet a better place than when we began.

Environment

We RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and will protect and conserve the natural resources and ecosystems on which our business depends. We are committed to preventing pollution, reducing waste, conserving water and energy, and educating our guests and employees on environmental stewardship. We will seek opportunities to innovate and partner with stakeholders that support our commitment to the environment as well as vendors with green procurement standards and packaging.

Quality

We RESPECT our customers and want them to be 100% satisfied 100% of the time. If our customers are not satisfied, we do not have a business future. We will ask for customer and crew feedback, taking prompt action to resolve issues.

Health & Safety

We RESPECT our customers and crew because their health and safety is our first priority. We expect every member of our crew to perform their tasks with a “safety first” attitude. We will provide safe, healthy facilities and services for the enjoyment of our customers and a healthy, safe work environment for all crew. We will provide crew training and resources to ensure that safety is never compromised in our work activities.

 

Continual Improvement

We will truly RESPECT OUR PLANET™ by incorporating best management practices into our operations and seek continuous improvement in our management approach. In doing so, we will also RESPECT our business and the livelihoods of our crew by ensuring the continued economic success of our company. We RESPECT all applicable laws, regulations and industry standards under which we operate and, as an ethical company, we are committed to full compliance with these requirements. We will verify our compliance and performance through third-party audits and will promptly correct shortcomings.

Keeping It Green and Protecting Our Environment

As a partner operating in a National Park, Alcatraz Cruises is committed to preserving the natural resources of Alcatraz Island and enhancing the understanding and appreciation of these resources. Respect Our Planet is an environmental management plan and education program designed to promote best practices throughout our business, and to encourage our guests to adopt these practices in their own lives.  Alcatraz Cruises is taking vital steps to RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and to uphold our strong commitment to cleaner air, cleaner water and a cleaner future. So what does this mean to our visitors?

What Are We Doing?

We are working to reduce pollution. We are working to protect the environment. We are working to reduce our waste.

solar and wind on our boat

Pollution

Our Alcatraz Cruises ferry boats have been re-powered with the most fuel efficient, low emission engines available. We use exhaust after treatment technologies that decreases particulate and NOx emissions an additional 80% over California’s strict Tier 2 air quality requirements. Our annual fuel consumption has been reduced by 235,292 gallons, which is equivalent to taking 450 cars off the road and planting 718 acres of trees. Alcatraz Cruises’ fleet also contains the greenest ferryboats in the nation! To even more greatly reduce our impact on California’s natural environment, Alcatraz Cruises built and introduced the Hornblower Hybrid into our fleet, with its maiden voyage in December 2008. All functions of the vessel are powered using a combination of diesel-powered Tier 2 generators, electric motors, wind turbines and photovoltaic solar panels.

eco friendly products

Environment

At Alcatraz Cruises we are doing our part to RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and to protect and conserve the natural resources and ecosystems on which our business depends. Whether it involves organic food options, the use of recyclable or compostable disposables in food service, the careful selection of “green” vendors, or sustainable building and design practices, we are doing our best to protect our natural environment.

sorting recycling

Waste

As a company we sort and recycle everything that passes through our facilities, our vessels and even on Alcatraz Island. Alcatraz Cruises recycles and composts all solid waste with a 94% diversion rate. We track all resources that we use, including fuel and energy consumption, and set goals for continual improvement.

Third Party Certifications

Our Respect Management System (RMS) formalizes our RESPECT OUR PLANET™ commitment by setting measurable objectives and targets for our business that we track over time. We are third party certified to three internationally accepted management standards.

2008-2017
ISO 9001 Quality Management System Standard — formalizes our commitment to quality and customer service.
ISO 14001 Environmental Management Systems Standard — formalizes our commitment to the environment.
ISO/OHSAS 18001 Health & Safety Management System Standard — formalizes our commitment to a safe and healthy workplace.

2015-2017
ISO 14065 Greenhouse Gas Management Standard — formalizes our commitment to reducing greenhouse gases.

Come Cruise Our Hybrid Fleet Of Vessels At Alcatraz Cruises

Alcatraz Cruises works tirelessly to reduce pollution. Our vessels have been re-powered with the most fuel efficient, low emission engines available. We use exhaust after-treatment technologies that decreases particulate and NOx emissions an additional 80% over California’s strict Tier 2 air quality requirements. Our annual fuel consumption has been reduced by 235,292 gallons, which is equivalent to taking 450 cars off the road and planting 718 acres of trees.

Alcatraz Cruises operates the greenest ferry boats in the nation! In 2008, in an effort to reduce our impact on San Francisco Bay’s natural environment, Alcatraz Cruises built and introduced the Hornblower Hybrid into our fleet. Since 2008, we have re-powered two additional Alcatraz Cruises vessels, the Alcatraz Clipper and the Alcatraz Flyer. All functions on these vessels are powered using a combination of diesel-powered Tier 2 generators, electric motors, wind turbines and photovoltaic solar panels.

The Alcatraz Cruises Hybrid Ferry Fleet has redefined the profile of vessels on San Francisco Bay. As the nation’s first hybrid passenger ferry service, our fleet’s mission is far more important than its appearance. When the solar panels on top of the vessels absorb sunlight and energy is generated by the wind turbines, power is provided to charge the 12V DC batteries. Additional power is provided by diesel generators for more efficient movement through the water. Each of the hybrid vessels in Alcatraz Cruises Fleet can operate on propulsion batteries alone for over an hour, providing a silent cruise around San Francisco bay. Alcatraz Cruises, with our hybrid passenger ferry fleet, is leading the way in environmentally-friendly vessels and the potential to decrease our carbon footprint daily.

Hornblower Hybrid in front of Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz Flyer in front of Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz Clipper in front of Alcatraz Island

For more information about our sustainability practices, community outreach and our ‘All Hands On Deck’ program, visit RESPECT OUR PLANET™.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest