吹牛公司

尊重我们的星球™

公司使命声明

在 Alcatraz Cruises ,喇叭邮轮 – 活动,雕像邮轮和尼亚加拉邮轮,我们致力于尊重我们的船员和自然环境。通过我们综合的健康与安全、质量和环境管理系统,我们努力为地球提供更好的服务,让地球比开始时更美好。

环境

在 Alcatraz Cruises 我们正在尽我们最大的努力来尊重我们的星球™,并保护和养护我们业务所依赖的自然资源和生态系统。无论是有机食品选择、在食品服务中使用可回收或可堆肥的一次性产品、精心挑选的"绿色"供应商,还是可持续的建筑和设计实践,我们都在尽力保护我们的自然环境。

健康与安全

我们尊重我们的客户和船员,因为他们的健康和安全是我们的首要任务。我们期望每个船员以"安全第一"的态度执行任务。我们将为我们的客户提供安全、健康的设施和服务,为所有船员提供健康、安全的工作环境。我们将提供船员培训和资源,以确保我们的工作活动不会危及安全。

质量

我们尊重我们的客户,并希望他们100%满意100%的时间。如果我们的客户不满意,我们没有业务的未来。我们将征求客户和机组人员的反馈,迅速采取行动解决问题。

持续改进

我们将真正尊重我们的地球,将最佳的管理方法融入到我们的运营中,并在管理方法上寻求持续改进。在这样做的同时,我们也将通过确保公司的持续经济成功来尊重我们的业务和船员的生计。我们尊重所有适用的法律、法规和行业标准,作为一家有道德的公司,我们承诺完全遵守这些要求。我们将通过第三方审计来验证我们的合规性和绩效,并及时纠正不足之处。

保持绿色,保护环境

作为在国家公园运营的合作伙伴, Alcatraz Cruises 致力于保护自然资源 Alcatraz Island 并增进对这些资源的理解和欣赏。"尊重我们的地球"是一个环境管理计划和教育计划,旨在在整个业务中推广最佳实践,并鼓励我们的客人在自己的生活中采用这些做法。 Alcatraz Cruises 正采取重要步骤,™,并坚持我们对更清洁空气、更清洁水和更清洁未来的坚定承诺。那么这对我们的游客意味着什么呢?

我们在做什么?

我们正在努力减少污染。我们正在努力保护环境。我们正在努力减少浪费。

污染

我们 Alcatraz Cruises 渡船已经重新供电,提供最省油,低排放的发动机。我们使用废气后处理技术,比加州严格的 Tier 2 空气质量要求额外减少 80% 的颗粒物和氮氧化物排放。我们每年的油耗减少了235,292加仑,这相当于把450辆汽车从公路上带走,种植了718英亩的树木。 Alcatraz Cruises ' 船队也包含全国最绿色的渡船!为了更大幅度地减少我们对加州自然环境的影响, Alcatraz Cruises 建造并引入霍恩伯混合动力车到我们的船队,其处女航在2008年12月。该船的所有功能均采用柴油动力 Tier 2 发电机、电动机、风力涡轮机和光伏太阳能电池板的组合供电。

环境

在 Alcatraz Cruises 我们正在尽我们最大的努力来尊重我们的星球™,并保护和养护我们业务所依赖的自然资源和生态系统。无论是有机食品选择、在食品服务中使用可回收或可堆肥的一次性产品、精心挑选的"绿色"供应商,还是可持续的建筑和设计实践,我们都在尽力保护我们的自然环境。

浪费

作为一家公司,我们分类和回收所有通过我们的设施,我们的船舶,甚至 Alcatraz Island . Alcatraz Cruises 回收和堆肥所有固体废物,分流率为94%。我们跟踪我们使用的所有资源,包括燃料和能源消耗,并设定持续改进的目标。

第三方认证

我们的尊重管理体系(RMS)正式确立了我们的 尊重我们的地球我们通过为我们的业务设定可衡量的目标和指标来实现我们的承诺。我们通过了三项国际公认的管理标准的第三方认证。

2008-2017年ISO 9001质量管理体系标准---正式确定了我们对质量和客户服务的承诺。ISO 14001环境管理体系标准----正式确认了我们对环境的承诺。ISO/OHSAS 18001健康与安全管理体系标准---正式确立了我们对安全和健康工作场所的承诺。

2015-2017年ISO 14065温室气体管理标准---正式确定了我们对减少温室气体的承诺。

来巡航我们的混合船队船舶在 Alcatraz Cruises

Alcatraz Cruises 坚持不懈地努力减少污染。我们的船舶已经重新配备了最省油,低排放的发动机可用。我们使用废气后处理技术,比加州严格的 Tier 2 空气质量要求额外减少 80% 的颗粒物和氮氧化物排放。我们每年的油耗减少了235,292加仑,这相当于把450辆汽车从公路上带走,种植了718英亩的树木。

Alcatraz Cruises 经营全国最环保的渡船!2008 年,为了减少我们对旧金山湾自然环境的影响, Alcatraz Cruises 建立和引进喇叭混合动力车到我们的车队。自 2008 年以来,我们又重新供电了两个 Alcatraz Cruises 船舶, Alcatraz 剪子和 Alcatraz 传单。这些容器上的所有功能均采用柴油动力 Tier 2 发电机、电动机、风力涡轮机和光伏太阳能电池板的组合供电。

的 Alcatraz Cruises 混合渡轮船队重新定义了旧金山湾船只的轮廓。作为美国第一个混合客运渡轮服务,我们船队的使命远比它的外观更重要。当容器顶部的太阳能电池板吸收阳光,而能量由风力涡轮机产生时,为12V直流电池提供电能。柴油发电机提供额外动力,以便更高效地通过水。每个混合容器 Alcatraz Cruises 舰队可以单独使用推进电池一个多小时,在旧金山海湾周围进行无声巡航。 Alcatraz Cruises ,我们的混合客运渡轮船队,在环保船只方面处于领先地位,并有可能减少我们的碳足迹。

有关我们的可持续发展实践、社区外展和"全手在甲板上"计划的更多信息,请访问RESPECT OUR PLANET™。

Skip to main content

Respect Our Planet

Environmental Program

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

A Hornblower Company

RESPECT OUR PLANET™

Corporate Mission Statement

At Alcatraz Cruises, Hornblower Cruises & Events, Statue Cruises and Niagara Cruises we are committed to respecting our crew and the natural environment. Through our integrated health & safety, quality and environmental management systems, we strive to serve better and leave the planet a better place than when we began.

Environment

We RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and will protect and conserve the natural resources and ecosystems on which our business depends. We are committed to preventing pollution, reducing waste, conserving water and energy, and educating our guests and employees on environmental stewardship. We will seek opportunities to innovate and partner with stakeholders that support our commitment to the environment as well as vendors with green procurement standards and packaging.

Quality

We RESPECT our customers and want them to be 100% satisfied 100% of the time. If our customers are not satisfied, we do not have a business future. We will ask for customer and crew feedback, taking prompt action to resolve issues.

Health & Safety

We RESPECT our customers and crew because their health and safety is our first priority. We expect every member of our crew to perform their tasks with a “safety first” attitude. We will provide safe, healthy facilities and services for the enjoyment of our customers and a healthy, safe work environment for all crew. We will provide crew training and resources to ensure that safety is never compromised in our work activities.

 

Continual Improvement

We will truly RESPECT OUR PLANET™ by incorporating best management practices into our operations and seek continuous improvement in our management approach. In doing so, we will also RESPECT our business and the livelihoods of our crew by ensuring the continued economic success of our company. We RESPECT all applicable laws, regulations and industry standards under which we operate and, as an ethical company, we are committed to full compliance with these requirements. We will verify our compliance and performance through third-party audits and will promptly correct shortcomings.

Keeping It Green and Protecting Our Environment

As a partner operating in a National Park, Alcatraz Cruises is committed to preserving the natural resources of Alcatraz Island and enhancing the understanding and appreciation of these resources. Respect Our Planet is an environmental management plan and education program designed to promote best practices throughout our business, and to encourage our guests to adopt these practices in their own lives.  Alcatraz Cruises is taking vital steps to RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and to uphold our strong commitment to cleaner air, cleaner water and a cleaner future. So what does this mean to our visitors?

What Are We Doing?

We are working to reduce pollution. We are working to protect the environment. We are working to reduce our waste.

solar and wind on our boat

Pollution

Our Alcatraz Cruises ferry boats have been re-powered with the most fuel efficient, low emission engines available. We use exhaust after treatment technologies that decreases particulate and NOx emissions an additional 80% over California’s strict Tier 2 air quality requirements. Our annual fuel consumption has been reduced by 235,292 gallons, which is equivalent to taking 450 cars off the road and planting 718 acres of trees. Alcatraz Cruises’ fleet also contains the greenest ferryboats in the nation! To even more greatly reduce our impact on California’s natural environment, Alcatraz Cruises built and introduced the Hornblower Hybrid into our fleet, with its maiden voyage in December 2008. All functions of the vessel are powered using a combination of diesel-powered Tier 2 generators, electric motors, wind turbines and photovoltaic solar panels.

eco friendly products

Environment

At Alcatraz Cruises we are doing our part to RESPECT OUR PLANET™ and to protect and conserve the natural resources and ecosystems on which our business depends. Whether it involves organic food options, the use of recyclable or compostable disposables in food service, the careful selection of “green” vendors, or sustainable building and design practices, we are doing our best to protect our natural environment.

sorting recycling

Waste

As a company we sort and recycle everything that passes through our facilities, our vessels and even on Alcatraz Island. Alcatraz Cruises recycles and composts all solid waste with a 94% diversion rate. We track all resources that we use, including fuel and energy consumption, and set goals for continual improvement.

Third Party Certifications

Our Respect Management System (RMS) formalizes our RESPECT OUR PLANET™ commitment by setting measurable objectives and targets for our business that we track over time. We are third party certified to three internationally accepted management standards.

2008-2017
ISO 9001 Quality Management System Standard — formalizes our commitment to quality and customer service.
ISO 14001 Environmental Management Systems Standard — formalizes our commitment to the environment.
ISO/OHSAS 18001 Health & Safety Management System Standard — formalizes our commitment to a safe and healthy workplace.

2015-2017
ISO 14065 Greenhouse Gas Management Standard — formalizes our commitment to reducing greenhouse gases.

Come Cruise Our Hybrid Fleet Of Vessels At Alcatraz Cruises

Alcatraz Cruises works tirelessly to reduce pollution. Our vessels have been re-powered with the most fuel efficient, low emission engines available. We use exhaust after-treatment technologies that decreases particulate and NOx emissions an additional 80% over California’s strict Tier 2 air quality requirements. Our annual fuel consumption has been reduced by 235,292 gallons, which is equivalent to taking 450 cars off the road and planting 718 acres of trees.

Alcatraz Cruises operates the greenest ferry boats in the nation! In 2008, in an effort to reduce our impact on San Francisco Bay’s natural environment, Alcatraz Cruises built and introduced the Hornblower Hybrid into our fleet. Since 2008, we have re-powered two additional Alcatraz Cruises vessels, the Alcatraz Clipper and the Alcatraz Flyer. All functions on these vessels are powered using a combination of diesel-powered Tier 2 generators, electric motors, wind turbines and photovoltaic solar panels.

The Alcatraz Cruises Hybrid Ferry Fleet has redefined the profile of vessels on San Francisco Bay. As the nation’s first hybrid passenger ferry service, our fleet’s mission is far more important than its appearance. When the solar panels on top of the vessels absorb sunlight and energy is generated by the wind turbines, power is provided to charge the 12V DC batteries. Additional power is provided by diesel generators for more efficient movement through the water. Each of the hybrid vessels in Alcatraz Cruises Fleet can operate on propulsion batteries alone for over an hour, providing a silent cruise around San Francisco bay. Alcatraz Cruises, with our hybrid passenger ferry fleet, is leading the way in environmentally-friendly vessels and the potential to decrease our carbon footprint daily.

Hornblower Hybrid in front of Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz Flyer in front of Alcatraz Island
Alcatraz Clipper in front of Alcatraz Island

For more information about our sustainability practices, community outreach and our ‘All Hands On Deck’ program, visit RESPECT OUR PLANET™.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest