显示和集合

丰富您的访问

许多艺术家参观 Alcatraz Island 每年,带来展览,展示解释岛上的生活挑战。这些艺术家的作品以"拘留、自由、融入社会"等为主题。2014年和2015年,中国艺术家艾未未的作品访问该岛8个月,展示他对人权、政治犯和言论自由的看法,这些观点远远超出其范围 Alcatraz Island .2019 年,未来在 Alcatraz 艺术品代表个别的转型故事。

视频 周围 Alcatraz

" Alcatraz :来自岩石的故事"

64号楼剧院(从50码的道路从 Alcatraz Island 坞站)

17分钟的岛屿200年历史的视频演示

" Alcatraz :《岩石故事》带领游客穿越岛上的许多章节;它的早期角色作为一个军事堡垒,著名的联邦监狱年,印度占领,改变了历史的进程,最后流行 National Recreation Area 和野生动物保护区 Alcatraz Island 是今天。

Alcatraz Island 是决心和变革的有力象征。这部影片由探索频道制作,探索 Alcatraz 在其开始,因为它的演变,和它今天,一个令人难以置信的时间胶囊的历史和人类戏剧。

此视频每 30 分钟显示一次。对于听力受损的访客,视频是开放式的;它也用西班牙语字幕。

"我们拿着岩石"

中国巷

占领 Alcatraz Island 1969年至1971年,"所有部落的印第安人"改变了美国和美洲印第安人民权的进程,并引起了全世界对美国印第安人困境的关注。获奖的视频/展览,"我们持有摇滚",由 National Park Service 和 Golden Gate 国家公园保护协会,不断显示在展览区后面的主剧院被称为中国巷。

显示周围 Alcatraz

Red Power On Alcatraz: Perspectives 50 Years Later

New Industries Building, Alcatraz Island

In 1969, a group of Native American activists calling themselves the Indians of All Tribes arrived on Alcatraz. Joining the Civil Rights Movement and Vietnam War protests of the time, these Indians spoke out against the US Government’s Termination Policy and the broader plight of American Indians. The NPS developed this exhibit in partnership with Indians of All Tribes, an ongoing organization that educates Indians and non-Indian supporters and friends about the history and development of Indian tribes and their peoples throughout the Americas from Alaska to South America. The exhibit tells the story of their 19-month occupation of the Island and their continued work to improve the treatment of Native American people. The exhibit opened on Alcatraz Island in November 2019 and contains photographs by Ilka Hartmann, Stephen Shames and Brooks Townes, and original materials from the collection of Kent Blansett, as well as contributions from the community of veteran occupiers.

Alcatraz 着陆解释程序

码头 33 Alcatraz 着陆

在您上岛之前或之后,一定要去登陆区周围的车站走走,包括按比例制作而成的"大炮"模型。 Alcatraz Island岛上有内战大炮,还有详细介绍岛上生活的故事。

Skip to main content

Special Events & Exhibits

Expand Your View

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

Displays And Collections

Enrich Your Visit

Many artists visit Alcatraz Island each year, bringing with them exhibits that showcase interpretation of life’s challenges on the Island. These artists present works with themes such as internment, freedom, integrating with society, etc. In 2014 and 2015, Chinese artist Ai Weiwei’s work visited the Island for eight months showcasing his perspective on human rights, political prisoners and freedom of expression that resonate far beyond Alcatraz Island.

Videos Around Alcatraz

“Alcatraz: Stories From the Rock”

Building 64 Theater (50 yards up the road from the Alcatraz Island dock)place holder

17-minute video presentation of the Island’s 200 year history

“Alcatraz: Stories From the Rock” takes visitors on a journey through the Island’s many chapters; its early role as a military fortress, the famous federal penitentiary years, the Indian Occupation that altered the course of history, and finally the popular National Recreation Area and wildlife refuge Alcatraz Island is today.

Alcatraz Island stands as a powerful symbol of resolve and change. The film, produced by the Discovery Channel, explores Alcatraz at its beginning, as it evolved, and as it stands today, an incredible time capsule of history and human drama.

This video is shown every 30 minutes. For hearing impaired visitors, the video is open captioned; it is also subtitled in Spanish.

“We Hold the Rock”

China Alleyplace holder

The occupation of Alcatraz Island from 1969 to 1971 by “Indians of All Tribes” changed the course of U.S. and American Indian civil rights and brought worldwide attention to the plight of American Indians. The award winning video/exhibit, “WE HOLD THE ROCK,” produced by the National Park Service and the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, is shown continually in the exhibit area behind the main theater known as China Alley.

Displays Around Alcatraz

Alcatraz Landing Interpretive Program

Pier 33 Alcatraz Landingplace holder

Before or after your trip to the Island, be sure to walk the stations positioned around the Landing area, including a scale model of Alcatraz Island, civil war cannon, and stories detailing the many facets of life on the Island.

“Alcatraz and the American Prison Experience”

Alcatraz Islandplace holder

“Alcatraz and the American Prison Experience,” is a major interpretive exhibit, which explains the place of Alcatraz in the evolution of prisons in America from Colonial days to the present. Interesting artifacts from uniforms, to weapons, to products made by inmates, are on display. Produced in partnership with the Federal Bureau of Prisons, the exhibit also looks at family life on Alcatraz as well as trends in American penology. The exhibit is housed in two historic fortress storerooms in China Alley, the exhibit area behind the main theatre in Building 64.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest