شاشات العرض والمجموعات

إثراء زيارتك

العديد من الفنانين زيارة Alcatraz Island كل عام ، ويحضر معهم المعروضات التي تعرض تفسيرا لتحديات الحياة في الجزيرة. هؤلاء الفنانين الحاضرين يعمل مع مواضيع مثل الاعتقال ، والحرية ، والاندماج مع المجتمع ، الخ. وفي ال2014 وال2015 ، زار عمل الفنانة الصينية اي وي ويي الجزيرة لمده ثمانيه أشهر ، وعرض وجهه نظره بشان حقوق الإنسان والسجناء السياسيين وحريه التعبير التي يتردد صداها إلى ابعد من Alcatraz Island . في 2019, معرفات المستقبل في Alcatraz الاعمال الفنية تمثل قصص فرديه من التحول.

مقاطع الفيديو حول Alcatraz

" Alcatraz قصص من الصخرة"

بناء مسرح 64 (50 متر على الطريق من Alcatraz Island قفص الاتهام)

عرض فيديو مدته 17 دقيقة لتاريخ الجزيرة الذي يبلغ 200 عام

" Alcatraz قصص من الصخرة" يأخذ الزوار في رحلة عبر الفصول العديدة من الجزيرة. دورها في وقت مبكر كقلعة عسكرية، وسنوات السجون الاتحادية الشهيرة، والاحتلال الهندي الذي غيّر مسار التاريخ، وأخيرا شعبية National Recreation Area والحياة البرية ملجأ Alcatraz Island هو اليوم.

Alcatraz Island يقف كرمز قوي للعزيمة والتغيير. ويستكشف الفيلم، الذي أنتجته قناة ديسكفري، Alcatraz في بدايته، كما تطورت، وكما هو الحال اليوم، كبسولة زمنية لا تصدق من التاريخ والدراما الإنسانية.

يتم عرض هذا الفيديو كل 30 دقيقة. بالنسبة للزوار ضعاف السمع، الفيديو مفتوح تحت عنوان. كما أنها مترجمة باللغة الإسبانية.

"نحن نحمل الصخرة"

الصين زقاق

الاحتلال من Alcatraz Island من عام 1969 إلى عام 1971 من قبل "الهنود من جميع القبائل" غيرت مسار الحقوق المدنية الأمريكية والأمريكية الهندية ولفت الانتباه في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى محنة الهنود الأمريكيين. الفيديو الحائز على جائزة / المعرض، "نحن عقد الصخرة"، التي تنتجها National Park Service و Golden Gate الحديقة الوطنية المحافظة، ويظهر باستمرار في منطقة المعرض وراء المسرح الرئيسي المعروف باسم زقاق الصين.

يعرض حول Alcatraz

Alcatraz برنامج الهبوط التفسيري

الرصيف 33 Alcatraz الهبوط

قبل أو بعد رحلتك إلى الجزيرة، تأكد من السير في المحطات المتمركزة حول منطقة الهبوط، بما في ذلك نموذج مقياس Alcatraz الجزيرة، مدفع الحرب الأهلية، وقصص بالتفصيل العديد من جوانب الحياة في الجزيرة.

" Alcatraz وتجربة السجون الأمريكية"

Alcatraz Island

" Alcatraz وتجربة السجون الأمريكية"، هو معرض تفسيري كبير، وهو ما يفسر مكان Alcatraz في تطور السجون في أمريكا من الأيام الاستعمارية إلى الوقت الحاضر. القطع الأثرية المثيرة للاهتمام من الزي الرسمي، إلى الأسلحة، إلى المنتجات التي أدلى بها السجناء، معروضة. كما يبحث المعرض، الذي تم إنتاجه بالشراكة مع المكتب الاتحادي للسجون، في الحياة الأسرية على Alcatraz فضلا عن الاتجاهات في علم القلم الأمريكي. يقع المعرض في مخزنين تاريخيين للقلعة في زقاق الصين، وهي منطقة المعرض خلف المسرح الرئيسي في المبنى 64.

Skip to main content

Special Events & Exhibits

Expand Your View

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

Displays And Collections

Enrich Your Visit

Many artists visit Alcatraz Island each year, bringing with them exhibits that showcase interpretation of life’s challenges on the Island. These artists present works with themes such as internment, freedom, integrating with society, etc. In 2014 and 2015, Chinese artist Ai Weiwei’s work visited the Island for eight months showcasing his perspective on human rights, political prisoners and freedom of expression that resonate far beyond Alcatraz Island.

Videos Around Alcatraz

“Alcatraz: Stories From the Rock”

Building 64 Theater (50 yards up the road from the Alcatraz Island dock)place holder

17-minute video presentation of the Island’s 200 year history

“Alcatraz: Stories From the Rock” takes visitors on a journey through the Island’s many chapters; its early role as a military fortress, the famous federal penitentiary years, the Indian Occupation that altered the course of history, and finally the popular National Recreation Area and wildlife refuge Alcatraz Island is today.

Alcatraz Island stands as a powerful symbol of resolve and change. The film, produced by the Discovery Channel, explores Alcatraz at its beginning, as it evolved, and as it stands today, an incredible time capsule of history and human drama.

This video is shown every 30 minutes. For hearing impaired visitors, the video is open captioned; it is also subtitled in Spanish.

“We Hold the Rock”

China Alleyplace holder

The occupation of Alcatraz Island from 1969 to 1971 by “Indians of All Tribes” changed the course of U.S. and American Indian civil rights and brought worldwide attention to the plight of American Indians. The award winning video/exhibit, “WE HOLD THE ROCK,” produced by the National Park Service and the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, is shown continually in the exhibit area behind the main theater known as China Alley.

Displays Around Alcatraz

Alcatraz Landing Interpretive Program

Pier 33 Alcatraz Landingplace holder

Before or after your trip to the Island, be sure to walk the stations positioned around the Landing area, including a scale model of Alcatraz Island, civil war cannon, and stories detailing the many facets of life on the Island.

“Alcatraz and the American Prison Experience”

Alcatraz Islandplace holder

“Alcatraz and the American Prison Experience,” is a major interpretive exhibit, which explains the place of Alcatraz in the evolution of prisons in America from Colonial days to the present. Interesting artifacts from uniforms, to weapons, to products made by inmates, are on display. Produced in partnership with the Federal Bureau of Prisons, the exhibit also looks at family life on Alcatraz as well as trends in American penology. The exhibit is housed in two historic fortress storerooms in China Alley, the exhibit area behind the main theatre in Building 64.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest