انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

استكشاف حدائق Alcatraz Island

تعلم كل شيء عن التاريخ وراء حدائق Alcatraz

إدارة الحجز الخاص بك

Alcatraz Island الحدائق

الجانب ليونة من "الصخرة"

من الجيش إلى عصر السجون، خففت النباتات "الصخرة" لأولئك الذين دعوا Alcatraz Island المنزل. من خلال البستنة، خلق سكان الجزيرة الجمال في مكان يركز على الدفاع والعقاب والحبس. تمتعت عائلات الحراس بحفلات الشاي في الحدائق، وأصبحت البستنة هواية ترحيبية. وبالنسبة للسجناء الموثوق بهم، كانت الحدائق هروباً من الحياة اليومية في السجن. وحتى اليوم، فإن الحدائق المزدهرة هي تناقض صارخ مع السجن الكئيب.

وبعد إغلاق السجن في عام 1963، نجت العديد من النباتات لعقود دون رعاية. هؤلاء الناجون هي خيارات ممتازة للبستانيين في منطقة الخليج أو غيرها من المناخات المتوسطية المماثلة. منذ عام 2003، Golden Gate وقد تم الحفاظ على الحدائق الوطنية تعمل جنبا إلى جنب مع National Park Service لاستعادة هذه الحدائق الرائعة وتبادل قصصهم مع الزوار.

الانضمام إلى حديقة docent لإلقاء نظرة عن قرب في الحدائق التاريخية المستعادة من Alcatraz . تعرف على الجانب الأكثر ليونة من "الصخرة" وكيف جعلت الحدائق الحياة مقبولة لسكان الجزيرة القاحلة. جولات ترك Alcatraz قفص الاتهام في الساعة 9:40 صباحا كل يوم أربعاء ويوم جمعة. لا توجد رسوم إضافية لحدائق Alcatraz الجولات السياحيه. من أجل المشاركة في جولات الحديقة التاريخية، يرجى شراء تذاكر لمغادرة الجولة 8:45 صباحاً أو 9:10 صباحاً.

لمزيد من المعلومات التفصيلية قم بزيارة حدائق Alcatraz .

التغريد اينستاجرام يوتيوب جوجل زائد ف يسبوك فل يكر بينتيريست

Skip to main content

Explore The Gardens Of Alcatraz Island

Learn All About The History Behind The Gardens Of Alcatraz

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Alcatraz Island Gardens

The Softer Side Of “The Rock”

From the military to the penitentiary era, plants softened “The Rock” for those who called Alcatraz Island home. Through gardening, Island residents created beauty in a place focused on defense, punishment, and confinement. The families of the guards enjoyed tea parties in the gardens, and gardening became a welcome pastime. For trusted inmates, the gardens were an escape from daily prison life. Even today, the thriving gardens are a stark contrast to the somber prison.

After closure of the prison in 1963, many plants survived decades without care. These survivors are excellent choices for gardeners in the Bay Area or other similar Mediterranean climates. Since 2003, The Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy has been working hand in hand with the National Park Service to restore these wonderful gardens and to share their stories with visitors.

Join a garden docent for an up-close look at the restored historic gardens of Alcatraz. Learn about the softer side of “The Rock” and how gardens made life tolerable for residents of the barren Island. Tours leave the Alcatraz dock at 9:45AM every Friday and Sunday. There is no additional charge for the Gardens of Alcatraz tour. In order to participate in historic garden tours, please purchase tickets for the 8:45AM or 9:10AM tour departures.

For more detailed information visit the Gardens of Alcatraz.

alcatraz historic gardens
alcatraz historic gardens
twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest