الطقس في منطقه خليج سان فرانسيسكو

نصائح للتخطيط لزيارتك طوال المواسم
Alcatraz Island يجلس في وسط خليج سان فرانسيسكو الشرق فقط من Golden Gate ; البوابة الطبيعية إلى المحيط الهادي. المناخ لا يمكن التنبؤ به ، ويمكن ان تتغير فجاه علي أساس المياه الباردة والوديان الدافئة. البرد ، والصباح ضبابية قد تفسح المجال لفتره ما بعد الظهيرة المشمسة التي بدورها يمكن ان تتحول بسرعة العودة إلى الضباب والرياح بلاستري في فتره ما بعد الظهر.

الطقس الأكثر لطيفه عاده ما يحدث خلال ابريل ومايو ويونيو ، ومن ثم مره أخرى خلال أيلول/سبتمبر وتشرين الأول/أكتوبر. الصيف يجلب بعض من أروع الطقس وأثقل الضباب إلى الجزيرة ، والذي يفاجئ العديد من الزوار خارج المدينة إلى سان فرانسيسكو.

درجات الحرارة علي Alcatraz Island نادرا ما ترتفع فوق 75 درجه فهرنهايت (24 درجه مئوية) أو تنخفض إلى اقل من 38 درجه فهرنهايت (3 درجه مئوية). انها لا الثلوج تقريبا علي الجزيرة ، ولكن الشتاء يمكن ان تكون رطبه وبارده. رياح ما بعد الظهر شائعه خلال كل موسم.

المطر يحدث في كثير من الأحيان خلال فصل الشتاء وأوائل الربيع. حوالي نصف Alcatraz جولة الطريق هو علي طول الطرق خارج دون ماوي من المطر ، حتى اللباس للطقس الرطب ممكن. (تتوفر معدات المطر للشراء في Alcatraz الهبوط وفي المكتبات الجزيرة.)

السكان الأصليين سان الفرنسيسكان لديهم مقولة: "دائما اللباس في طبقات ونامل ان تكون مفاجاه ساره."

Skip to main content

Weather at Alcatraz

Adjust to the Weather Conditions on Alcatraz Island

Alcatraz Island sits in the middle of San Francisco Bay just east of the Golden Gate; the natural gateway to the Pacific Ocean.  The climate is unpredictable and can change suddenly based on cool waters and warm valleys.  Cold, foggy mornings may give way to sunny afternoons which in turn can shift quickly back to fog and blustery winds in the afternoon.

The most pleasant weather usually occurs during April, May and June, and then again during September and October.  Summer brings some of the coolest weather and heaviest fog to the Island, which surprises many out-of-town visitors to San Francisco.

Temperatures on Alcatraz Island seldom rise above 75°F (24°C) or fall below 38°F (3°C).  It almost never snows on the Island, but winters can be wet and cold.  Afternoon winds are common during every season.

Rain occurs frequently during winter and early spring.  About half of the Alcatraz tour route is along outside roadways without shelter from the rain, so dress for possible wet weather.  (Rain gear is available for purchase at Alcatraz Landing and in the Island bookstores.)

Native San Franciscans have a saying: "Always dress in layers and hope to be pleasantly surprised."

PEOPLE IN SWEATERS

Back to Top Page Top