跳到主要内容

天气

根据打开的天气条件进行调整 Alcatraz Island

管理您的预订

旧金山湾区天气

规划整个季节的游览技巧

Alcatraz Island 坐在旧金山湾的中部,就东 Golden Gate ;通往太平洋的天然门户。气候是不可预测的,并可能突然改变基于凉爽的水域和温暖的山谷。寒冷、多雾的早晨可能会让位于阳光明媚的下午,而下午又会迅速回到雾气和狂风中。

最宜人的天气通常发生在 4 月、5 月和 6 月,然后在 9 月和 10 月再次出现。夏天给岛上带来了一些最凉爽的天气和浓雾,这让许多到旧金山的外宾大吃一惊。

温度 Alcatraz Island 很少上升到 75°F (24°C) 或低于 38°F (3°C)。岛上几乎从不下雪,但冬天会潮湿寒冷。每个季节下午风都很常见。

冬季和早春经常下雨。约一半的 Alcatraz 旅游路线是沿着外面的道路没有避雨,所以穿好衣服,以免下雨。(雨具可在 Alcatraz 登陆和在岛上的书店。

土生土长的圣方济各会有句谚语:"总是穿得层,希望惊喜。

Twitter 因斯塔格拉姆 Youtube 谷歌加号 Facebook Flickr plicent

Skip to main content

Weather at Alcatraz

Adjust to the Weather Conditions on Alcatraz Island

Alcatraz Island sits in the middle of San Francisco Bay just east of the Golden Gate; the natural gateway to the Pacific Ocean.  The climate is unpredictable and can change suddenly based on cool waters and warm valleys.  Cold, foggy mornings may give way to sunny afternoons which in turn can shift quickly back to fog and blustery winds in the afternoon.

The most pleasant weather usually occurs during April, May and June, and then again during September and October.  Summer brings some of the coolest weather and heaviest fog to the Island, which surprises many out-of-town visitors to San Francisco.

Temperatures on Alcatraz Island seldom rise above 75°F (24°C) or fall below 38°F (3°C).  It almost never snows on the Island, but winters can be wet and cold.  Afternoon winds are common during every season.

Rain occurs frequently during winter and early spring.  About half of the Alcatraz tour route is along outside roadways without shelter from the rain, so dress for possible wet weather.  (Rain gear is available for purchase at Alcatraz Landing and in the Island bookstores.)

Native San Franciscans have a saying: "Always dress in layers and hope to be pleasantly surprised."

PEOPLE IN SWEATERS

Back to Top Page Top