في Golden Gate الحديقة الوطنية

تاريخ الحديقة الوطنية
Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA) ، وهي وحده من National Park Service ، التي انشاها الكونغرس في 1972 كجزء من اتجاه لجعل موارد الحديقة الوطنية أكثر وصولا لسكان الحضر وجلب "المتنزات للشعب". Alcatraz Island ضمن حدود المنطقة الترفيهية الحضرية الجديدة بسبب مواردها الطبيعية الفريدة وتاريخها البشري.

في National Park Service فتح Alcatraz للجمهور للمرة الاولي في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 1973. ولم يسمح للزوار في الجزيرة من قبل ، وكانت الاستجابة ساحقه-أكثر من 50,000 شخص زار Alcatraz خلال السنه الاولي كان مفتوحا. وقدر المؤرخون ان هذا العدد كان أكثر من الناس الذين تطا اقدامهم الجزيرة خلال كل تاريخها المسجل السابق.

تاريخ Alcatraz يستمر: الهنود الحمر يعودون كل تشرين الأول/أكتوبر وتشرين الثاني/نوفمبر لعقد احتفال شروق الشمس احتفالا باحتلالهم 1969 من السجن السابق. في Alcatraz مناره ، أقدم في الغرب ، لا يزال يرسل شعاع لها ؛ نوارس والمستنقعات عش كل ربيع علي المنحدرات الصخرية كما لديهم لعده قرون ؛ و foغراب التوام في الجزيرة لا تزال ترسل لهم حنجرة تهدر كما زحف الضباب الصيف في خلال Golden Gate لعباءة Alcatraz Island في الضباب والغموض.

تعرف على المزيد عن Golden Gate National Recreation Area

تعرف على المزيد عن Alcatraz كـ National Park Service الموقع

تعرف على المزيد حول أن تصبح Alcatraz المتطوعين

Skip to main content

A National Park

The Golden Gate National Recreation Area

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

The Golden Gate National Park

The History Of The National Park

Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA), a unit of the National Park Service, was established by Congress in 1972 as part of a trend to make national park resources more accessible to urban populations and bring “parks to the people.” Alcatraz Island was included within the boundaries of the new urban recreation area because of its unique natural resources and human histories.

The National Park Service opened Alcatraz to the public for the first time in October 1973. Visitors had never been allowed on the Island before, and the response was overwhelming – more than 50,000 people visited Alcatraz during the first year it was open. Historians estimated this was more people than had set foot on the Island during all of its previous recorded history.

The history of Alcatraz continues: American Indians return each October and November to hold a sunrise ceremony commemorating their 1969 occupation of the former prison; the Alcatraz Lighthouse, oldest in the west, still sends out its beam; gulls and cormorants nest each spring on the rocky cliffs as they have for centuries; and the Island’s twin foghorns still send out their throaty roars as summer fogs creep in through the Golden Gate to cloak Alcatraz Island in mist and mystery.

Learn more about the Golden Gate National Recreation Area

Learn more about Alcatraz as a National Park Service site

Learn more about becoming an Alcatraz Volunteer

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest