教育学校组

提供教育体验

學校團體包括幼稚園至十二年級的學生。如果你想带一个20人以上的学校团体来参加 Alcatraz Island您必须事先申请许可。

让你的学生了解 Alcatraz 与两个动态教育计划提供 National Park Service .学生可以发现岛上的许多历史层。 Alcatraz 1854年至1933年担任军事职务;1934年至1963年联邦监狱;1969年至1971年美洲印第安人自决占领地;每年为数千只鸟类筑巢;和许多好莱坞电影的主题。

Alcatraz "未发现",一个中学NPS辅助计划,利用该岛作为学习考古学的模型,并免费提供给当地学校。 Alcatraz "未覆盖"利用"通过设计理解"模型进行学习,并组织起来,以便学生能够基于他们已有的知识进行构建。学生从过去寻找线索,并得出每个时间段内日常生活和文化视角的结论。通过参观前、实地考察和参观后课程,该计划旨在帮助学生达到加州6年级和7年级的社会研究标准。教师讲习班在一月份举行,课程安排在整个春季学期。

初中和高中教师预订门票 Alcatraz 可以利用岛屿作为一个户外教室,通过准备他们的学生与在线提供的教育材料 National Park Service .使用 Alcatraz 作为案例研究,提问文物是一个引人入胜的互动程序,帮助学生了解工件如何讲述故事,以及它们如何影响我们对历史和文化的理解。

关于这两个项目的信息,可以通过访问NPS的老师们找到。

特别说明:每9名学生需要一名成人领队(21岁或以上)。

由于日期提前填写,请留出尽可能多的时间来处理您的请求。客人需在旅游日期后90天内付款,否则预订将被取消。

要申请学校组的权限,请填写申请表,并留出 30 天的审核时间。一旦我们收到这个请求,申请表将发送给您完成。

Skip to main content

Educational Groups

Where History And Fun Meet

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

Educational School Groups

Offering An Educational Experience

School groups include grades Kindergarten through Grade 12. If you would like to bring a school group of 15 students or more to Alcatraz Island, you must request permission in advance.

Excite your students about the mysteries of Alcatraz with two dynamic education programs offered by the National Park Service. Students can discover the many layers of history on the Island. Alcatraz served as a military post from 1854 to 1933; a federal penitentiary from 1934 to 1963; the site of American Indian Occupation for self-determination from 1969 to 1971; nesting site for thousands of birds annually; and the subject of many Hollywood movies.

Alcatraz Uncovered, a middle school NPS facilitated program, uses the Island as a model for learning about archaeology and is offered to local schools at no charge. Alcatraz Uncovered utilizes the Understanding by Design model for learning and is organized so students can build on the knowledge they have already gained. Students search for clues from the past, and draw conclusions about daily lives and cultural perspective within each time period. With pre-visit, field session, and post-visit lessons, the program is designed to help students achieve California Social Studies Standards for 6 and 7 grades. The teacher workshop is held in January and the programs are scheduled throughout the spring semester.

Middle and high school teachers that book tickets to Alcatraz can use the Island as an outdoor classroom by preparing their students with educational materials offered online by the National Park Service. Using Alcatraz as a case study, Questioning Artifacts is an engaging interactive program that helps students learn how artifacts tell a story, and how they can influence our understanding of history and culture.

Information about both of these programs can be found by visiting NPS for teachers.

Special Note: One adult leader (aged 21 years or older) is required for every nine students.

As dates fill up in advance, please allow as much time as possible for processing your request. Payment is required within 90 days of the tour date, or reservations will be cancelled.

To request permission for your School Group please complete the application request form and allow 30 days for review. Once we have received this request, an application form will be sent to you for completion.

  • Address * Required
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest