跳到主要内容

Golden Gate National Recreation Area

76,000英亩自然美景

管理您的预订

世界上最大的城市公园之一

加州的自然美景

Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA)是世界上最大的城市国家公园之一。GGNRA 成立于 1972 年,旨在将"公园带给人民",其近 76,000 英亩的土地和水向北延伸。 Golden Gate 大桥到马林县的托马利斯湾,南到圣马特奥县。公园有近60英里的海湾和海洋海岸线。这些土地是全国最大的海岸保护区之一,每年吸引1600万游客,使GGNRA成为 National Park Service 访问量最大的单位。

全国访问量最大的公司之一 National Park Service 单位 Golden Gate 包括许多遗址,包括马林海角,耐克导弹基地,梅森堡,穆尔森林国家纪念碑,点堡国家历史遗址,和旧金山普雷西迪奥。每一个都有自己独特的自然、文化和军事历史。

Golden Gate National Recreation Area 的75,398英亩的土地和水延伸到北 Golden Gate 通往马林县托马莱斯湾的桥梁,南至圣马特奥县的桥梁,包括59英里的海湾和海洋海岸线。这些土地是全国最大的海岸保护区之一,每年吸引1600万游客,使GGNRA成为 National Park Service 访问量最大的单位。

在过去的四十年里,公众关心 Alcatraz Island 继续增长。每年有超过 170 万游客前往 Alcatraz Island .今天 Alcatraz 被保存下来,供后代享受和理解。以前的监狱建筑正在得到保护和抗震升级,岛上的其他地区在消除安全隐患时向公众开放。海鸟的数量越来越多,自然学家们仔细跟踪了在8个月的筑巢季节产下的卵数。这项工作大部分是由 Alcatraz "公园志愿者"(VIP)领导导游散步,进行鸟类普查,帮助恢复长期被忽视的花园,并保护岛上的历史建筑。然而,还需要做更多的工作,公园服务处一直在寻找更多的志愿者和捐赠者。

如果你想帮助保存 Alcatraz ,访问 National Park Service 志愿者部分。

有关公园法律和政策的更多信息,请访问https://www.nps.gov/goga/learn/management/lawsandpolicies.htm

有关更多详细信息,请访问GGNRA National Park Service .

Twitter 因斯塔格拉姆 Youtube 谷歌加号 Facebook Flickr plicent

Skip to main content

Golden Gate National Recreation Area

76,000 Acres Of Natural Beauty

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

One Of The Largest Urban Parks In The World

Natural Beauty In California

Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA) is one of the largest urban national parks in the world. Established in 1972 to bring “parks to the people,” GGNRA’s nearly 76,000 acres of land and water extend north of the Golden Gate Bridge to Tomales Bay in Marin County and south to San Mateo County. The park has nearly 60 miles of bay and ocean shoreline. These lands represent one of the nation’s largest coastal preserves and attract 16 million visitors each year, making GGNRA one of the National Park Service’s most highly visited units.

One of the nation’s most highly visited National Park Service units, Golden Gate comprises numerous sites including the Marin Headlands, a Nike Missile Site, Fort Mason, Muir Woods National Monument, Fort Point National Historic Site, and the Presidio of San Francisco. Each has its own unique natural, cultural, and military history.

Golden Gate National Recreation Area’s 75,398 acres of land and water extend north of the Golden Gate Bridge to Tomales Bay in Marin County and south to San Mateo County, encompassing 59 miles of bay and ocean shoreline. These lands represent one of the nation’s largest coastal preserves and attract 16 million visitors each year, making GGNRA one of the National Park Service’s most highly visited units.

Over the last forty years, public interest in Alcatraz Island has continued to grow. Each year, more than 1.7 million visitors travel to Alcatraz Island. Today, Alcatraz is being preserved for the enjoyment and understanding of future generations. Former prison buildings are being conserved and seismically upgraded, and additional areas of the Island are opened to the public as safety hazards are removed. Seabirds are returning in ever-greater numbers, and naturalists carefully follow the number of eggs laid during the 8-month long nesting season. Much of this work is carried out by dedicated Alcatraz “Volunteers In Parks” (VIPs) who lead guided walks, carry out bird census, help restore long-neglected gardens, and preserve historic structures around the Island. More work needs to be done, though, and the Park Service is always looking for additional volunteers and donors.

If you would like to help save Alcatraz, visit the National Park Service Volunteer section.

For more detailed information visit GGNRA or National Park Service.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest