可持续易运(S.E.A.T.)

无障碍电车打开 Alcatraz

许多领域 Alcatraz Island 可使用 S.E.A.T. 电车。

道路和人行道 Alcatraz 是陡峭的。从码头到Cellhouse的距离约为1/4英里(.4公里),海拔变化为130英尺(40米),相当于走上一座13层高的建筑。行动不便的来访者无法攀登 Alcatraz Island 陡峭的道路可以利用S.E.A.T.电车,无障碍班车,从 Alcatraz Island 码头到细胞屋,大约每小时两次从细胞屋回到 Alcatraz 停靠(请参阅下面的电车时间表)。

登机S.E.A.T.是先到先得。行动不便的来访者,只要有空位,可以由其党内的另一人陪同。其余的党可以满足访客无论是在牢房或 Alcatraz Island 码头。很抱歉,但由于空间限制,婴儿车中的儿童无法乘坐 S.E.A.T。

Why Can’t S.E.A.T Run More Often?

目前的时间表是仔细考虑了许多业务因素的结果。这些问题包括行人流量和流量的公共安全问题,以及保护历史道路。

谁能骑S.E.A.T?

任何健康状况或身体残疾、限制行动能力的人都有资格乘坐S.E.A.T。S.E.A.T 的使用仅限于那些有身体需要的人。建议能够步行的家人和朋友步行到指定的到达区,与 S.E.A.T 的乘客见面。允许一名私人乘务员,对于那些身体上不能自行上座/下车的电车,或不能安全地单独离开。需要服务员的常见例子是坐在轮椅上的访客和视障者。任何年龄的儿童,步行或婴儿车,必须符合上述资格或由合格的父母照顾。请与司机交谈以了解更多信息,或者查看您是否符合条件。

我在哪里可以板S.E.A.T?

出于安全原因,电车司机不得在道路的任何地方载客。请在码头和牢房楼层指定的登机区乘车。

电车离港码头电车离开牢房
员工船
9:159:25
9:409:45
9:5510:05
10:2510:35
10:5511:05
11:2511:35
11:5512:05
12:2512:35
12:5513:05
13:2513:35
13:5514:14
14:3514:45
15:0515:25
15:4515:55
16:1516:25
16:4016:55
17:1017:30
17:4518:05
18:3018:35
19:0520:15
20:5021:00

Skip to main content

S.E.A.T. Transportation

Sustainable Access On The Island

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

SUSTAINABLE EASY ACCESS TRANSPORTATION (S.E.A.T.)

Accessible Tram On Alcatraz

Many areas on Alcatraz Island are accessible with the use of the S.E.A.T. Tram.

The roads and walkways on Alcatraz are steep. The distance from the dock to the Cellhouse is approximately 1/4 mile (.4km) and the elevation change is 130 feet (40 meters), the equivalent of walking up a 13-story building. Visitors with mobility issues who are unable to make the climb up Alcatraz Island’s steep roads can take advantage of the S.E.A.T. tram, the accessible shuttle that runs approximately twice an hour from the Alcatraz Island dock to the Cellhouse and approximately twice an hour from the Cellhouse back to the Alcatraz dock (see Tram Schedule below).

Boarding S.E.A.T. is on a first come, first served basis. Visitors with mobility issues may be accompanied on S.E.A.T. by one other person in their party, as long as space is available. The rest of the party can meet the visitor either at the Cellhouse or at the Alcatraz Island dock. We are sorry, but due to space limitations, children in strollers are not able to ride S.E.A.T.

Why Can’t S.E.A.T Run More Often?

The current schedule is a result of the careful consideration of many operational factors. These include public safety issues of volume and flow of foot traffic, and preservation of the historic roadway.

Who Can Ride S.E.A.T?

Anyone with a health condition or physical disability which limits mobility qualifies for a ride on S.E.A.T. The use of S.E.A.T is limited to those with the physical need only. Family and friends, who are physically able to make the walk, are advised to walk to the designated arrival area to meet S.E.A.T passengers. One personal attendant is permitted for those who physically cannot board/disembark the tram under their own power or cannot be safely left alone. Common examples of those needing an attendant are visitors who are in wheelchairs and the visually impaired. Children of any age, on foot or in strollers, must meet the above qualifications or be under the care of a qualifying parent. Please speak to the driver for further information, or to see if you qualify.

Where Can I Board S.E.A.T?

For safety reasons, the tram driver is not permitted to board passengers anywhere along the roadway. Please make your decision to ride while at the designated boarding areas at the dock and Cellhouse levels.

S.E.A.T. Tram Schedule

Tram Departs DockTram Departs Cellhouse
9:15
9:409:45
9:5510:05
10:2510:35
10:5511:05
11:2511:35
11:5512:05
12:2512:35
12:5513:05
13:2513:35
13:5514:15
14:3514:45
15:0515:25
15:4515:55
16:1516:25
16:4016:55
17:1017:30
17:4518:05
18:3018:35
19:0520:25
20:5021:00

*Please note that this schedule may change at any time.

twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest