无障碍区域和设施

如何四处走动 Alcatraz Island 容易
从 Alcatraz Cruises 船舶到码头,以及码头本身,是可访问的。

一旦你到达 Alcatraz Island ,您将被要求在码头上收听简短的介绍性公告。码头上设有无障碍卫生间设施。 Alcatraz Island .在左边,请找到无障碍电车(S.E.A.T.),它运送行动不便的游客到牢房。距离 Alcatraz Island 码头到Cellhouse,这是位于岛的顶部,是约1/4(0.4公里)一英里,海拔变化是130英尺(40米)。这大致相当于爬上一座13层高的建筑,但分布在大约1/4英里。

如果您想进入64号楼(联邦监狱期间为军官及其家属修建的营房),在上码头的S.E.A.T.电车之前,您需要从码头到入口坡道上坡约100英尺。64号楼内有剧院、展览和书店。在 64 号楼影院放映的电影是一段带字幕的视频介绍,介绍 Alcatraz 历史记录每 30 分钟显示一次,并且与 Alcatraz Island 辅助听力设备。

小屋内有一个完全无障碍的电梯。

进入牢房后,您可以请求音频教程的音频描述或盲文记录。屡获殊荣的"做时间 + Alcatraz "手机房音频之旅"在美国手语中提供。请向 Cellhouse 工作人员说明,您需要美国手语版本的旅游,他们将为您提供手持设备。音频描述的游览包括 12 个战略性放置的触觉标记和用于一个著名逃生尝试中使用的条形传播器的触觉副本。可应要求提供《细胞屋》音频导览的大幅印刷和盲文转录和其他解释材料。

牢房旁边有一个无障碍洗手间。

由于岛屿环境,大多数道路和步行路线包含极端的斜坡。有一个通往新工业大厦的无障碍坡道。莫格大厦前面的区域有厚重的混凝土和一些海拔变化。从牢房到娱乐场的路线包含大约 45 个楼梯台阶。

固定游侠程序,每天至少提供一次,在岛上的节目板上标有轮椅符号。辅助听力设备可用于所有护林员带领的旅游。

33号码头也没有轮椅供人借用。 Alcatraz着陆或在 Alcatraz Island.

有关访问功能的详细信息,可 Alcatraz Island ,访问NPS 辅助功能。的 National Park Service 努力使您的体验尽可能在 Alcatraz Island 和整个美国国家公园。请随时致电415.561.4700提交意见和建议。

耳聋、听力障碍、聋人/盲人或有言语障碍的个人可以使用以下联邦中继服务号码:

  • 联邦中继服务 = 800.877.8339
  • TTY = 415.438.8385
  • VCO = 877.877.6280
  • 演讲 - 877.877.8982
  • 西班牙语 = 800.845.6136
  • 特莱维尔 = 866.893.8340

联系 National Park Service :

Golden GateNational Recreation Area, 201号楼,Fort Mason San Francisco, CA 94123-0022

  • National Park Service 辅助功能程序管理器 = 415.561.4958
  • National Park Service 太平洋西部地区信息中心 + 415.561.4700

Skip to main content

On The Island

Accessible Areas On The Island

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

Accessible Areas And Amenities

How To Get Around Alcatraz Island Easily

The ramps leading from the Alcatraz Cruises vessel to the dock, as well as the dock itself, are accessible.

Once you arrive on Alcatraz Island, you will be asked to listen to a short introductory announcement on the dock. Accessible restroom facilities are available at the dock on Alcatraz Island. To the left please find the accessible tram (S.E.A.T.), which transports visitors with mobility impairments to the Cellhouse. The distance from the Alcatraz Island dock to the Cellhouse, which is located at the top of the Island, is about ¼ (0.4km) of a mile and the elevation change is 130 feet (40 meters). This is roughly equivalent to climbing a 13-story building, but spread out over approximately ¼ of a mile.

If you would like to access Building 64, (the barracks for officers and their families during the Federal Penitentiary years), before getting onto the S.E.A.T. Tram at the dock, you will need to head uphill approximately 100 feet from the dock to the entry ramp. Inside Building 64 is a theater, exhibits and bookstore. The movie shown in the Building 64 theater is a captioned video introduction about Alcatraz history shown every 30 minutes and is compatible with Alcatraz Island Assisted Listening Devices.

There is a fully accessible elevator inside the Cellhouse.place holder

Once inside the Cellhouse, you can request an audio-described or Braille transcript of the audio tour. The award-winning “Doing Time – The Alcatraz Cellhouse Audio Tour” is available in American Sign Language. Please indicate to a Cellhouse staff member that you need the American Sign Language version of the tour and they will provide you with a handheld device. The audio-described tour includes 12 strategically placed tactile markers and a tactile replica of the bar spreader used in one of the famous escape attempts. Large-print and Braille transcriptions of the Cellhouse audio tour and other interpretive materials are available upon request.

There is an accessible restroom facility located adjacent to the Cellhouse.place holder

Due to the Island environment, most of the roadways and walking routes contain extreme slopes. There is an accessible ramp leading into the New Industries Building. The area in front of the Morgue Building contains heavy concrete and several changes in elevation. The route leading from the Cellhouse to the Recreation Yard contains approximately 45 stair steps.

Stationary Ranger programs, provided at least once daily, are marked on the Island’s program board with a wheelchair symbol. Assisted Listening Devices may be used on all ranger-led tours.

There are no wheelchairs available for loan either at Pier 33 Alcatraz Landing or on Alcatraz Island.place holder

For more information about accessibility on Alcatraz Island, visit NPS accessibility. The National Park Service strives to make your experience as accessible as possible at Alcatraz Island and throughout all of America’s National Parks. Please feel free to submit comments and suggestions by calling 415.561.4700.

Individuals who are deaf, hard-of-hearing, deaf/blind or have speech disabilities may utilize the following Federal Relay Service numbers:

  • Federal Relay Service – 800.877.8339
  • VCO – 877.877.6280
  • Speech to Speech – 877.877.8982
  • Spanish – 800.845.6136
  • TeleBraille – 866.893.8340
Contact National Park Service:

Golden Gate National Recreation Area, Building 201, Fort Mason
San Francisco, CA 94123-0022

  • National Park Service Accessibility Program Manager – 415.561.4958
  • National Park Service Pacific West Region Information Center – 415.561.4700
twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest