انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

على الجزيرة

المناطق التي يمكن الوصول اليها في الجزيرة

إدارة الحجز الخاص بك

مناطق ومرافق يمكن الوصول اليها

كيفيه الحصول علي جميع انحاء Alcatraz Island سهوله

السلالم المؤدية من Alcatraz Cruises السفينة إلى قفص الاتهام ، فضلا عن قفص الاتهام نفسه ، ويمكن الوصول اليها.

بمجرد وصولك علي Alcatraz Island ، سوف يطلب منك الاستماع إلى إعلان تمهيدي قصير علي قفص الاتهام. تتوفر مرافق مرحاض يمكن الوصول اليها في قفص الاتهام في Alcatraz Island . إلى اليسار ، يرجى العثور علي الترام الذي يمكن الوصول اليه (S.E.A.T.) ، والذي ينقل الزوار ذوي العاات الحركية إلى Cellhouse. المسافة من Alcatraz Island قفص الاتهام إلى Cellhouse ، الذي يقع في الأعلى من الجزيرة ، حوالي 1/4 (0.4 كم) من ميل والارتفاع التغيير هو 130 قدم (40 متر). وهذا يعادل تقريبا لتسلق مبني من 13 طابقا ، ولكن انتشرت علي مدي حوالي 1/4 من ميل.

إذا كنت ترغب في الوصول إلى بناء 64 ، (ثكنه للضباط وأسرهم خلال سنوات السجن الاتحادية) ، قبل الحصول علي S.E.A.T. الترام في قفص الاتهام ، وسوف تحتاج إلى راس شاقه تقريبا 100 قدم من قفص الاتهام إلى منحدر الدخول. داخل مبني 64 هو المسرح والمعارض ومكتبه. الفيلم المعروض في مبني 64 المسرح هو مقدمه فيديو مقسمه Alcatraz التاريخ يظهر كل 30 دقيقه ومتوافق مع Alcatraz Island أجهزه التنصت المساعدة.

يتوفر مصعد يمكن الوصول اليه بالبالكامل داخل Cellhouse. مكان حامل

مره واحده داخل Cellhouse ، يمكنك طلب نسخه مكتوبه بالصوت أو برايل من الجولة الصوتية. الحائز علي جائزه "القيام بالوقت- Alcatraz Cellhouse الصوت جولة "متاح في لغة الاشاره الامريكيه. يرجى الاشاره إلى أحد موظفي Cellhouse انك بحاجه إلى إصدار لغة الاشاره الامريكيه من الجولة وانها سوف توفر لك مع جهاز محمول باليد. وتشمل الجولة السمعية الموصوفة 12 علامات اللمس وضعت استراتيجيا ونسخه طبق اللمس من شريط رش المستخدمة في واحده من محاولات الهروب الشهيرة. تتوفر النسخ المطبوعة الكبيرة والمكتوبة بطريقه برايل من الجولة الصوتية في Cellhouse وغيرها من المواد التفسيرية عند الطلب.

يتوفر مرفق مرحاض يمكن الوصول اليه بجوار Cellhouse. مكان حامل

ونظرا لبيئة الجزيرة ، فان معظم الطرق ومسارات المشي تحتوي علي منحدرات متطرفة. وهناك منحدر يمكن الوصول اليه يؤدي إلى مبني الصناعات الجديدة. وتحتوي المنطقة الواقعة امام مبني المشرحة علي خرسانة ثقيله وتغيرات عديده في الارتفاع. الطريق يقود من [سلهووس] إلى الاستراحة فناء يحتوي تقريبا 45 درج خطوات.

برامج الحارس الثابتة ، المقدمة علي الأقل مره واحده يوميا ، يتم وضع علامة علي لوحه البرنامج في الجزيرة مع رمز كرسي متحرك. يمكن استخدام أجهزه التنصت المساعدة في جميع الجولات التي يقودها الحارس.

لا توجد الكراسي المتحركة المتاحة للقروض اما في بيير 33 Alcatraz الهبوط أو علي Alcatraz Island . مكان حامل

لمزيد من المعلومات حول امكانيه الوصول علي Alcatraz Island ، قم بزيارة امكانيه الوصول إلى NPS. في National Park Service تسعي جاهده لجعل تجربتك في متناول قدر الإمكان في Alcatraz Island وفي جميع انحاء الحدائق الوطنية في أميركا. لا تتردد في تقديم التعليقات والاقتراحات عن طريق الاتصال 415.561.4700.

ويجوز للافراد الصم أو ضعاف السمع أو الصم/المكفوفين أو الذين يعانون من إعاقات في النطق استخدام أرقام خدمه الترحيل الاتحادية التالية:  

  • خدمه الترحيل الاتحادية-800.877.8339
  • TTY – 415.438.8385
  • VCO – 877.877.6280
  • الكلام إلى الكلام – 877.877.8982
  • الاسبانيه – 800.845.6136
  • تيلابراايل – 866.893.8340
الاتصال National Park Service :  

Golden Gate National Recreation Area , بناء 201, فورت ميسون
سان فرانسيسكو, كاليفورنيا 94123-0022

  • National Park Service مدير برنامج امكانيه الوصول – 415.561.4958
  • National Park Service مركز معلومات منطقه غرب المحيط الهادئ – 415.561.4700
التغريد اينستاجرام يوتيوب جوجل زائد ف يسبوك فل يكر بينتيريست

Skip to main content

On The Island

Accessible Areas On The Island

Choose a Tour Date

Ticket Quantity

Ticket Quantity

Accessible Areas And Amenities

How To Get Around Alcatraz Island Easily

The ramps leading from the Alcatraz Cruises vessel to the dock, as well as the dock itself, are accessible.

Once you arrive on Alcatraz Island, you will be asked to listen to a short introductory announcement on the dock. Accessible restroom facilities are available at the dock on Alcatraz Island. To the left please find the accessible tram (S.E.A.T.), which transports visitors with mobility impairments to the Cellhouse. The distance from the Alcatraz Island dock to the Cellhouse, which is located at the top of the Island, is about ¼ (0.4km) of a mile and the elevation change is 130 feet (40 meters). This is roughly equivalent to climbing a 13-story building, but spread out over approximately ¼ of a mile.

If you would like to access Building 64, (the barracks for officers and their families during the Federal Penitentiary years), before getting onto the S.E.A.T. Tram at the dock, you will need to head uphill approximately 100 feet from the dock to the entry ramp. Inside Building 64 is a theater, exhibits and bookstore. The movie shown in the Building 64 theater is a captioned video introduction about Alcatraz history shown every 30 minutes and is compatible with Alcatraz Island Assisted Listening Devices.

There is a fully accessible elevator inside the Cellhouse.place holder

Once inside the Cellhouse, you can request an audio-described or Braille transcript of the audio tour. The award-winning “Doing Time – The Alcatraz Cellhouse Audio Tour” is available in American Sign Language. Please indicate to a Cellhouse staff member that you need the American Sign Language version of the tour and they will provide you with a handheld device. The audio-described tour includes 12 strategically placed tactile markers and a tactile replica of the bar spreader used in one of the famous escape attempts. Large-print and Braille transcriptions of the Cellhouse audio tour and other interpretive materials are available upon request.

There is an accessible restroom facility located adjacent to the Cellhouse.place holder

Due to the Island environment, most of the roadways and walking routes contain extreme slopes. There is an accessible ramp leading into the New Industries Building. The area in front of the Morgue Building contains heavy concrete and several changes in elevation. The route leading from the Cellhouse to the Recreation Yard contains approximately 45 stair steps.

Stationary Ranger programs, provided at least once daily, are marked on the Island’s program board with a wheelchair symbol. Assisted Listening Devices may be used on all ranger-led tours.

There are no wheelchairs available for loan either at Pier 33 Alcatraz Landing or on Alcatraz Island.place holder

For more information about accessibility on Alcatraz Island, visit NPS accessibility. The National Park Service strives to make your experience as accessible as possible at Alcatraz Island and throughout all of America’s National Parks. Please feel free to submit comments and suggestions by calling 415.561.4700.

Individuals who are deaf, hard-of-hearing, deaf/blind or have speech disabilities may utilize the following Federal Relay Service numbers:

  • Federal Relay Service – 800.877.8339
  • VCO – 877.877.6280
  • Speech to Speech – 877.877.8982
  • Spanish – 800.845.6136
  • TeleBraille – 866.893.8340
Contact National Park Service:

Golden Gate National Recreation Area, Building 201, Fort Mason
San Francisco, CA 94123-0022

  • National Park Service Accessibility Program Manager – 415.561.4958
  • National Park Service Pacific West Region Information Center – 415.561.4700
twitter instagram youtube google-plus facebook flickr pinterest